VEERTA….. a six letter word… just another word in the Hindi dictionary…but pause for a minute ,is it just another word ??? have you pondered about the deep impact of this word in your life….
What according to you is veerta?
Is it the ability to fight for yourself and get what you want??
Is it the brave souls who sacrifice their life for the country???
Is it the heroism of Mangal Pandey, Raja Ram Mohan Roy,Rani Lakshmibai????
Or
Is it the coolness of defining yourself in your own unique style????

                            If you ask me ..I would say it the bravery exhibited by the great friends I                                                                                    have….
Can you imagine how difficult it is to hear about your grandpa’s demise …
A person who meant the world to someone I know
And still have the courage to have a calm face in spite of the storm
Inside………for me this is veerta

 

How difficult it is to suffer with a disease for a span of 8 long years
When everyone around you can do nothing to stop your pain…
And your friend has the strength to bear that pain…
which is like lying on a thousand thorns….and still have a
smile on her face…for me this is veerta

 

A girl who despite my anger, anguish at her comes to me with
A smiling face to say sorry…. even though she keeps repeating the same things…..
But her never dying attempt to please a moody like me ….
For I know pleasing me is no big task but her never say
Die attitude …is the exhibit of her courage…
To never loose hope for that light at the end of the tunnel…..for me this is veerta

 

I have never seen Mahatma Gandhi fight for the country… I have only heard of him….somehow for me he can be a role model but never my inspiration …..
For me these are the beautiful souls who lighten my life by their bravery
FOR ME THIS IS THE DEFINITION OF VEERTA…….

 

9 thoughts on “”

  1. Will u ever stop surprising me??? Now that u have started penning down the creative ideas of ur ever creative mind i think i will have to get used to it… n about d article it was fantastic dahling..although i was searching where do i fit in..:P

  2. Excellent write up! Your article has once again made me realise that my mother is a veerangana. Looking forward to more of ur inspiring words.

  3. With every write up u wrote…i got astonished and happy too…because every write up had something new and refreshing thought and it had always brought a smile on my face…after reading this one…when i found that i am included in this write up dodo..it can’t be defined in words..It was great feeling that someone can read your situation so well and count as veerta…i just wanna say keep writing keep smiling…because you are the girl who carries heart on your sleeves…and with portrayal of your words can mesmerize any one..

Leave a comment