May 1,2014

at 10:25 a.m.

THADAKKKKK!!!

And I was flat on the ground….all muddied

 I met with the first accident of my life,though a minor bike accident with a 15 minute turmoil to get off that heavy metallic machinery off my body involving only some scratches on my hands and legs. After all the hush-hush that happened after the accident, I checked my phone it was 10:45 and I realized that I was horribly late for work. With a limping foot and a sorry face(for being late), I reached office finally with nothing much to do I started flipping pictures on my phone .

Weird,beautiful,sweet memories evoked all of a sudden and I went down the memory lane. Each picture had its own story and all these stories were interwoven into a beautiful thread known as ‘MOMENTS’.

Pictures they capture a moment in a shot that is difficult to re-produce again.

 

Have a look at my memory lane:

 

 

Little one year old me with my ma and brother..... That's my Ma who loves me unconditionaly and forgives me for every mistake I make
Little one year old me with my ma and brother…..
That’s my Ma who loves me unconditionally and forgives me for every mistake I make…an epitome and a pillar of strength,love and care..
This is the girl named 'M' ....a mesmerizing beauty who taught me to live life to the fullest...
This is the girl named ‘M’ ….a mesmerizing beauty who taught me to live life to the fullest…
Now this is the 'boy from the mountains'  He is the most carefree person you will come across but dig deep...he is one treasured friend who has the ability to read my mind
Now this is the ‘boy from the mountains’
He is the most carefree person you will come across but dig deep…he is one treasured friend who has the ability to read my mind
This one is with my girlies....each one of them is unique and beautiful in their own different way
This one is with my girlies….each one of them is unique and beautiful in their own different way
This one is with the best buddies I have..... True companions in both good and bad times
This one is with the best buddies I have…..
True companions in both good and bad times
Last but no the least...  This dance was a moment that made me believe that fairy tales are not just in stories ...they happen in real life too

This dance was a moment that made me believe that fairy tales are not just in stories …they happen in real life too

 

This one is the best birthday celebration in years...
Last but not the least….This one is the best birthday celebration in years…

These are moments that help me to shape my personality and attitude towards life. Moments are like our silent teacher they teach us to live life to the fullest,to enjoy and savor every second of it,they teach us to  how to live in the present.Today what happened with me was a minor thing but do I have a control on the magnitude and severity of events…I  left my home in a perfect position  but came back bruised and what if I could have never come back…

What is the use of planning a golden future when I am unhappy with my present?

2013 was a year that taught me to live in the present and the above snap shots are a testimony to it, I had my own trials and tribulations…there were times I thought I will lose what I have and this made me even more determined to learn to live in the moment.

So ,LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST AND BE HAPPY FOR THIS MOMENT BECAUSE  THIS MOMENT IS YOUR LIFE…….

Tagged

9 thoughts on “”

  1. your life is more important than any thing else harshi…i am greatful n thankful to god to have u as my friend…

  2. Im shocked… trust me… I am…!! Never ever came across a girl who took an accident in such a positive sense…. hatt off..! Bow down!! So many emotions lined up… I take u as my inspiration sometimes, next moment get that care and affection! Im lucky!
    Your my trust your my love…. and i know you know it! Dare you go away…. Promise me….:-*

  3. I know am late to write here… but it’s not my fault you made me astonished every single time… that I remained stunned… such an optimism spree you carry… that I have to choose words of appreciation to define your this spell bound talent..really an accident could be illustrated with that positivity never thought.. that it turned an inspiration …blessed to have a cute friend like you..I know we through tantrums.. sometime we turned two year old sometime we behave like fore fathers..I really enjoy every moment with you… thanks for that lovely name… stay same be yourself.. keep smiling… keep writing…:)

Leave a comment